Tucker Hibbert coasts to weekend sweep

AMSOIL Championship Snocross

Tucker Hibbert swept the two-event weekend races at the Soaring Eagle track in Mt. Pleasant, Mich.

The AMSOIL Championship Snocross season has been a battle for second place, thanks to the continued dominance of Tucker Hibbert.

Hibbert swept a weekend once again, winning both Friday and Saturday night's Pro Open races without much of a contest. He has swept all but one Pro Open stop in his 2013-14 contest.

Kody Kamm did give Hibbert a run for his money for half of Saturday's race, but he miscalculated a jump and fell off his sled, letting Hibbert coast to his 11th Pro Open win of the year on his Arctic Cat. Hibbert has only lost one Pro Open final because of a disqualification in Deadwood Open 1. Kamm won that race, and sits in second place in the National Tour standings, well behind Hibbert.

Mt. Pleasant Saturday Pro Open results
1 Tucker Hibbert Monster Energy/Arctic Cat 68 Arctic Cat Pelican Rapids, MN
2 Cody Thomsen Arctic Cat 62 Arctic Cat Nisswa, MN
3 Johan Lidman Warnert Racing 52 Ski-Doo Pitea, Sweden
4 Justin Broberg Hentges Racing 168 Polaris Mukwonago, WI
5 Logan Christian Christian Brothers Racing / Drift 43 Arctic Cat Fertile, MN
6 Petter Narsa Team Jimmy John's/Ski-doo/BossRacing 271 Ski-Doo Moskosel,
7 David Joanis ROYAL DISTRIBUTING 115 Arctic Cat Cochrane (Kok rane), Ontario
8 Lincoln Lemieux Amsoil/Air Force/Rockstar 13 Ski-Doo St. Johnsbury, VT
9 Kyle Pallin Team LaVallee 324 Polaris Ironwood, MI
10 Jake Scott Team LaVallee 42 Polaris Port Jefferson Station, NY
11 Darrin Mees BossRacing 9 Ski-Doo stanchfield, MN
12 Zach Pattyn Stud Boy Racing 99 Ski-Doo Ravenna, MI
13 Kody Kamm Hentges Racing 53 Polaris Kenosha, WI
14 Levi LaVallee Team LaVallee 108 Polaris Longville, MN
DNS Bobby LePage Cottew Motorsports 244 Polaris Duluth, MN

Related Content