Hibbert, Scott sweep Snocross rounds

Lissa Marsolek/Wayne Davis Photography

Tucker Hibbert races to his ninth victory of the season Saturday night at Salamanca, N.Y.

Tucker Hibbert swept two rounds of the AMSOIL Championship Snocross Pro Open class and Jake Scott took both rounds of the Pro Lite class Friday and Saturday at the Seneca Allegany Casino in Salamanca, N.Y.

Hibbert continued his dominance of the Pro Open season by notching his eighth and ninth victories out of 12 rounds this season. The seven-time X Games SnoCross gold medalist now leads the overall standings by 73 points [498 to 425] over Tim Tremblay, who finished second Saturday night and third on Friday night.

"That was another wild ride. The track's demanding and the pace was unreal," Hibbert said after his victory Saturday night. "But I'm pumped to be up here again … it was a great weekend for us."

Ross Martin finished second on Friday night and is third overall, just five points behind Tremblay. Kody Kamm finished third on Saturday night.

Scott's weekend sweep allowed him reclaim the overall lead from David Joanis, who was black flagged for "overly aggressive riding" after he knocked Corin Todd off his sled in a collision in Saturday night's main event.

"He [Joanis] was riding too aggressively and clearly took Todd out," said ISOC's Carl Schubitzke, President of Racing and Operations, on the black flag on Joanis.

Rounds 13 and 14 of the eight-stop snocross season will take place March 8-9 at the Buffalo River Race Park in Fargo, N.D.

AMSOIL National Pro Open overall standings (after 12 rounds)

Place Name Points
1 Tucker Hibbert 498
2 Tim Tremblay 425
3 Ross Martin 420
4 Kody Kamm 354
5 Emil Ohman 337
6 Robbie Malinoski 335
7 Logan Christian 333
8 Darrin Mees 322
9 Kyle Pallin 313
10 Justin Broberg 305

AMSOIL National Pro Lite overall standings (after 12 rounds)

Place Name Points
1 Jake Scott 437
2 David Joanis 418
3 Travis Muller 397
4 Andrew Lieders 392
5 Renaud Alexandre 382
6 Dylan Hall 323
7 Andrew Carlson 313
8 Trevor Leighton 273
9 Corey Watkinson 253
10 Chase Rosemeyer 253

Related Content