Luke Parslow wins Red Bull Dream Line

Cody York/Red Bull Media House

The winners of Dream Line (from L to R), Dennis Enarson (second), Luke Parslow (first), Anthony Napolitan and Mike 'Dave Voelker' Clark (third.)

For the past few years, Red Bull rider Anthony Napolitan, a veteran of the competitive dirt scene and the first BMX rider to land a double front flip, was becoming bored with the dirt contest scene. "I just wasn't having fun at dirt contests, and I lost sight of what fun on my BMX bike was about," said Napolitan earlier this month.

Together, with Red Bull, Napolitan hoped to change that. They found a suitable tract of land in Wabasha, Minn., and set out to create Red Bull Dream Line -- a set of burly trails that combined the technical aspects of trail riding with the trick side of dirt jumping contests. Less a contest and more of a pure trail riding jam, Red Bull invited 16 of the world's most well-rounded trails and dirt riders to ride Anthony's Dream Line, and not a bad word was spoken all weekend. In fact, Luke Parslow called it the "best contest since Red Bull Elevation."

In the end, the riders judged themselves, and Parslow was crowned the winner, followed by Dennis Enarson in second and Mike 'Hucker' Clark in third. And for Napolitan, the event proved to be a dream come true, "This contest made a huge impact on BMX dirt, the riders are psyched and I couldn't be more happy."

Related Content